# Malton Show Cattle Results 2022

Overall Champion Commercial Beef – David Hall, Rillington Overall Pedigree Continental Champion – G N Turner, Ripon Overall Pedigree Native Champion – T A & P Johnson, Brandsby Cattle Exhibitor with the most points – Emma Harrison, Rudston

### **BRITISH LIMOUSIN**

Champion – Wilkinson & Smith, Leyburn Reserve – Stuart & Jean Scott, Brough Bull, any age – 1<sup>st</sup> Wilkinson & Smith. Cow – 1<sup>st</sup> Stuart & Jean Scott Maiden Heifer – no entries

### **BRITISH BLONDE**

Champion – NT & JH Barrett, Everingham
Reserve – Jackie Smith, Sherburn
Bull, any age – Jackie Smith
Cow – No entries
Maiden heifer – 1<sup>st</sup> NT & JH Barrett. 2<sup>nd</sup> G C Raper. 3<sup>rd</sup> Hannah Dean. 4<sup>th</sup> G C Raper

### **BRITISH BLUE**

Champion – D S Townend, Broughton
Reserve – Katie Challis, Ripon
Bull, any age – 1<sup>st</sup> D S Townend
Cow – 1<sup>st</sup> D S Townend
Maiden Heifer – 1<sup>st</sup> Katie Challis. 2<sup>nd</sup> D S Townend

## ANY OTHER CONTINENTAL

Champion – G N Turner, Ripon
Reserve – A Gowthorpe, Escrick
Bull, any age – 1<sup>st</sup> A leedham. 2<sup>nd</sup> A Gowthorpe
Cow – 1<sup>st</sup> A Gowthorpe
Maiden heifer – 1<sup>st</sup> G N Turner. 2<sup>nd</sup> G N Turner. 3<sup>rd</sup> A Leedham. 4<sup>th</sup> A Gowthorpe

### ABERDEEN ANGUS

Champion – T A & P Johnson, Brandsby
Reserve – Anne Brack, Coxwold
Bull, any age – 1<sup>st</sup> T A & P Johnson. 2<sup>nd</sup> Anne Brack
Cow – 1<sup>st</sup> Anne Brack
Maiden heifer – T A & P Johnson. 2<sup>nd</sup> T A & P Johnson

### **SHORTHORN**

Champion – RS & G Johnson, Huby Reserve – RG & HE Thompson, Sneaton Bull, any age –  $1^{st}$  R S & G Johnson.  $2^{nd}$  Barker & Gibson.  $3^{rd}$  Caitrina Ward Cow –  $1^{st}$  RG & HE Thompson.  $2^{nd}$  Barker & Gibson.  $3^{rd}$  Kim Ward Maiden Heifer –  $1^{st}$  Barker & Gibson.  $2^{nd}$  RG & HE Thompson.  $3^{rd}$  Barker & Gibson

## ANY OTHER NATIVE BREED

Champion – Alisha Lack, Norton
Reserve – Alisha Lack, Norton
Bull any age – 1<sup>st</sup> Alisha Lack, 2<sup>nd</sup> George Bulmer

Cow – 1<sup>st</sup> Alisha Lack Maiden heifer – 1<sup>st</sup> Stephen Tate

## **COMMERCIAL BEEF**

Champion Commercial Beef - David Hall, Rillington / Reserve - N M Leighton, Goole Champion Commercial Steer - Emma Harrison / Reserve - Mudd & Bentley, Thirsk Champion Blue Heifer - C G & A J Sutcliffe, Wetwang / Reserve - Emma Harrison Champion Heifer - David Hall, Rillington / Reserve - N M Leighton Champion Baby beef - D S Townend, Broughton / Reserve - Jackie Smith, Sherburn Champion Young Handler - Emma Allen, Ryton

Limousin or X Limousin over 500kg – 1<sup>st</sup> Mudd & Bentley. 2<sup>nd</sup> R D Anderson. 3<sup>rd</sup> Emma Harrison Limousin or X Limousin under  $500 kg - 1^{st}$  Emma Harrison British Blue X Steer over 500kg – 1<sup>st</sup> Emma Harrison. 2<sup>nd</sup> G C Raper British Blue X Steer under 500kg – 1st Emma Harrison. 2nd Mudd & Bentley. 3rd S & N V Jowett AO Continental Steer any weight – 1<sup>st</sup> J R Johnson. 2<sup>nd</sup> G C Raper AO Native Steer or Heifer any weight – 1<sup>st</sup> C G & A J Sutcliffe. 2<sup>nd</sup> Victoria Hainsworth Limousin or X Limousin Heifer, over 500kg – 1st David Hall. 2nd N Leighton. 3rd Wilkinson & Smith Limousin or X Limousin Heifer under 500kg – 1st Mudd & Bentley. 2nd C G & A J Sutcliffe British Blue X Heifer over 500kg – 1<sup>st</sup> J R Johnson. 2<sup>nd</sup> R D Anderson British Blue X Heifer under 500kg – 1st C G & A J Sutcliffe. 2nd J Shepherd AO Continental Heifer any weight – 1<sup>st</sup> G C Raper. 2<sup>nd</sup> Mudd & Bentley Best pair of Beef cattle – 1<sup>st</sup> 1<sup>st</sup> N Leighton. 2<sup>nd</sup> C G & A J Sutcliffe. 3<sup>rd</sup> Mudd & Bentley Baby Beef under 350kg – 1<sup>st</sup> D S Townend. 2<sup>nd</sup> Jackie Smith Exhibitor Bred Steer or Heifer – 1<sup>st</sup> N Leighton. 2<sup>nd</sup> J R Johnson. 3<sup>rd</sup> J R Johnson Young Handler Juniors – 1st Sam Harrison. 2nd Jessie Barker. 3rd Ellie Gibson. 4th Jack Barker Young Handlers Seniors – 1st Emma Allen. 2nd Grace White. 3rd Callum Leedham. 4th Matthew Bentley